top of page
Search

Beauty and the weird

…and the Funny, etc., being a compilation of images, observations and writings about the things I find while walking, hiking, traveling and/or just living. My plan is to post one image, observation, essay, other type of writing and/or drawing or something at least weekly, if not daily, starting today, June 18, 2020.

I will start with some funny and/or weird stuff. However, just because I am starting with funny and/or weird stuff, this does not mean that I will stick to this kind of stuff until I have exhausted every possibility in my repertoire of funny and/or weird stuff. I also already have some beauty-type stuff to post, so if I feel like posting a blog about something, someone or somewhere that I find beautiful, I will post about it. Anything I post that I find beautiful actually belongs to Part 2 - The Beauty.


The idea is to eventually have a book's worth of Beauty and the weird stuff and words to get published. And the book will have at least two sections: Part 1 - The Funny and/or Weird and Part 2 - The Beauty. If things I find, photograph, write about, etc., do not belong in either of these categories, I will create a third category. But


But in this blog, I will always make certain that it's clear what "part" of the (eventual) book my post is categorized in.

Part 1 – The Funny and/or Weird

Dead bee on the sidewalk


I came across this dead bumble bee on a sunny day in May 2020. Did this nasty bee sting a person and then die? Or did this poor bee get attacked by a Murder Hornet and then die?


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page